Christmas WorshipChristmas Concert
  • “Jesus as a Teacher” 12.08.19 – Pastor Lien

  • Renovation

    Our annual meeting was held on November 17, 2019 with 67 members and 7 non-members in attendance. The focus, and highlight of the meeting, was an inspiring year-in-review video presentation of Victory’s past year of ministry and service set to some of our most beloved hymns and Christian songs. The business portion of the meeting produced the following results: 1) Merle Bauman and Sue Privett were re-elected to three-year terms on the congregation council. 2) Ross Kirchway was re-elected to a three-year term on the Victory Foundation. 3) A nominating committee consisting of Sharon Kays, Lois Magnuson, Darrell Guy, Sharon Scott and Jim Felten was elected. 4) A spending plan of $1,213,420 was adopted for the calendar year 2020. 5) An amendment to the Foundation By-Laws related to the formula for determining how funds available for grants would be calculated was adopted. 6) The minutes of the November 2018 Annual Meeting and an April 7, 2019 Special Congregational Meeting were approved. 7) In other business, those present heard an update on our nearly completed Sanctuary Renovation Project, 8) Next year’s annual meeting was set for Sunday, November 15, 2020 at 1:00pm. The meeting adjourned at 1:45pm.

  • close window


    Victory Lutheran Church

    5946 E. University Drive, Mesa, AZ 85205

    (480) 830-5024

    Office Hours: Monday-Thursday, 8:00am-4:00pm

    Our Location

    View Larger Map